Blue Hill is located in the Town of Fairfield, New York, about 3.5 hours east of Buffalo. According to the old-timers, our hill is “Blue” and the opposite hill is “Red”.  (I am unsure why, but it would make a good post at some point in the near future.)  I live in a giant, ny_648half-renovated farmhouse with cool architectural features.  The house dates between 1790 – 1840. My name is Lesley and I am middle-aged married female with one child of elementary school age (Nadia).  I am an ex-librarian, presently employed at a college as clerical support.  My husband Mike is a software engineer, contracted by the government. We have a black German Shepherd dog, Zeus, and a tabby cat, KittyKins.

There is so much to cogitate over and write about as I learn the Word Press platform.  The goal is to create some thought-provoking material on everything from local history to pets to politics. My writing skills need a boost, and writing is hard work.  Like art, it takes practice. It requires a healthy connection to your subconscious to get into that creative zone. I have not experienced this in a very long time and it isn’t good. Too many of my hours are spent absorbing information and I feel …mentally overloaded and out of balance.  This blog is a healthy release for me, like a R.E.M. sleep cycle.

Enjoy the view with me.